NCHC | Members – Individual Supporters

NCHC Writers
Default Image
Individual Supporters
Former President George BushFormer President Jimmy CarterThe Honorable Frank Carlucci
Former Undersecretary, HEW
Former Secretary of Defense
Chairman Emeritus
The Carlyle GroupThe Honorable Thomas Daschle
Former Majority Leader of the United States SenateThe Honorable Robert Dole
Former Majority Leader of the United States SenateThe Honorable Robert Michel
Former Minority Leader of the United States House of RepresentativesThe Honorable George Mitchell
Former Majority Leader of the United States SenateThe Honorable Dick Gephardt
Former Majority Leader of the United States House of RepresentativesThe Honorable Paul H. O’Neill
Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury
Former Chairman ALCOAThe Honorable Louis W. Sullivan, M.D.
President Morehouse School of Medicine
Former Secretary, HHSThe Honorable Harris Wofford
Former Senator from PennsylvaniaHenry J. Aaron, Ph.D.
Senior Scholar The Brookings InstitutionStuart Altman, Ph.D.
Professor of National Health Policy
Heller School
Brandeis University
Former Chairman, ProPACMarcia Angell, M.D.
Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
The New England Journal of MedicineDonald M. Berwick, M.D., M.P.P.
President and CEO
Institute for Healthcare ImprovementRoger J. Bulger, M.D.
President and CEO Emeritus
Association of Academic Health CentersDaniel Callahan Ph.D.
Director International Program
The Hastings CenterCharles C. Edwards, M.D.
Former President
Scripps Clinic & Research Institute
Former Commissioner, FDA
Former Assistant Secretary of Health, Education and WelfareHarvey V. Fineberg, M.D., Ph.D.
President, Institute of Medicine
National Academy of Science
Former Provost, Harvard University
Former Dean, Harvard School of Public Health
Arthur Garson, Jr., M.D., M.P.H. Executive Vice President and Provost
University of VirginiaRev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, C.S.C.
President Emeritus
University of Notre DameThe Most Reverend Katharine Jefferts Schori
Presiding Bishop and Primate
The Episcopal ChurchMichael E. Johns, M.D.
Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
Emory University Health Care SystemSpencer Johnson
President, Michigan Health & Hospital Association
Former White House Health Policy Advisor, Ford AdministrationMichael Maccoby, PhD
President, The Maccoby Group
Former Director, Program on Technology, Public Policy and Human Development, Kennedy School, HarvardJohn H. McArthur Dean Emeritus Harvard Business SchoolJohn Mendelsohn, M.D.
President University of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer CenterJames J. Mongan, M.D.
President and CEO
Partners HealthCare System, Inc.William Novelli
CEO AARPUwe E. Reinhardt, Ph.D.
James Madison Professor of Economics
and Public Affairs
Princeton UniversityArnold S. Relman
Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
New England Journal of Medicine
Professor of Medicine Emeritus
Harvard Medical SchoolWilliam C. Richardson, Ph.D.
Former President and CEO
W.K. Kellogg Foundation
President Emeritus
John Hopkins UniversitySteven A. Schroeder, M.D.
Distinguished Professor of Health and Health Care
University of California – San Francisco President Emeritus
Robert Wood Johnson FoundationGraham B. Spanier
President The Pennsylvania State UniversityJohn Sweeney
President AFL-CIOSamuel Thier, M.D.
Professor of Medicine and Professor of Health Care Policy
Harvard Medical School
Former CEO
Partners HealthCare System, Inc.
Former President
Institute of Medicine

More from members